Department of Health and Human Services
Administration on Community Living

Office of Governor Asa Hutchinson

Arkansas Attorney General’s Office

Leslie Rutledge, Attorney General

Arkansas General Assembly Official Site

Arkansas Centers for Independent Living

D-RAC: Disability Resource & Advocacy Center

Executive Director: Brenda Stinebuck
Director of Operations: SeRonna Rodgers
7300 Dollarway Road
White Hall, AR 71602
(870) 247-8600 Counties Served: Grant, Jefferson, Arkansas, Cleveland, Lincoln, Desha, Bradley, Drew, Ashley and Chicot


Executive Director: Rita Byers
300 S. Rodney Parham, Ste. 5
Little Rock, AR 72205
(501) 280-0012
(800) 371-9026 Counties Served: Pulaski, Faulkner, Perry, Prairie, Lonoke and Saline.

Spa Area Independent Living Services (SAILS)

Executive Director: Brenda Stinebuck
621 Albert Pike Road
Hot Springs, AR 71901
(501) 624-7710
(800) 255-7549 Counties Served: Montgomery, Garland, Saline, Hot Springs, Clark and Pike.

Sources for Comunity Independent Living

Executive Director: Jim Mather
1918 Birch Avenue
Fayetteville, AR 72703
(479) 442-5600
(888)-284-7521 Counties Served: Benton, Carroll, Washington and Madison.

Additional Resources to Independent Living

Arkansas Department of Career Education (ACE)

Dr. Charisse Childers - Executive Director
Three Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 682-1500
Fax: (501) 682-1509

Arkansas Rehabilitation Services (ARS)

525 West Capitol
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
Alan McClain - Commissioner
Joseph Baxter - Deputy Commissioner

Arkansas Department of Human Services

Cindy Gillespie - Executive Director
700 Main Street
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201 For any divisions not listed, please go to the website and click on “ABOUT DHS” for the listing.

Division of Services for the Blind (DSB) Katy Morris

Division of Aging and Adult Services (DAAS) Craig Cloud

Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDS) Melissa Stone

Arkansas Governor's Commission on
People with Disabilities

Office: 501-296-1637

Disability Rights Arkansas (DRA)

Executive Director: Tom Masseau
400 West Capitol, Suite 1200
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
(501) 296-1775
(800) 482-1174

Arkansas Development Disability (DD) Council

Executive Director: Eric Munson
(501) 661-2589
(800) 462-0599

Arkansas Spinal Cord Commission

Executive Director: Terra Patrom
1501 North University Ave., Suite 470
Little Rock, AR 72207
1 (800) 459-1517

Arkansas Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Executive Director: Beth Goodrich
1401 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 170
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
(501) 907-5612

Arkansas People First

National Council on Independent Living

www.ncil.orgExecutive Director - Kelly Buckland

SILC Congress

Independent Living Research Utilization (ILRU)

Arkansas Support Network

Director: Keith Vire
(479) 927-4100
(800) 748-9768

Association of Programs for Rural Independent Living

Director: Billy Altom

Disability Education Resources

Accredited online schools and Colleges

Partners for Inclusive Communities

Director: David Deere
(501) 682-9900
(501) 682-9902 TDD
(800) 342-2923

“Connecting the Disability Community to Information and Opportunities”

Calendar of Events
Photo Gallery
Contact Us